Happiness #1 and #2

So I think it’s been clear lately I’ve had particularly a shit week. I started a gratitude jar senior year of college, and I’m not one to force myself to think of something positive every single day, because you’re not naturally feeling appreciative that way.  That said, this week there were two acts of kindness that really uplifted me in small ways.

#1:  This guy led me via driving to Applebee’s, and when we got to the parking lot, he kept driving farther down to the other parking lot so that I could have the close one right there.

#2:  I was at my friend’s house, and her cousin was over.  He was seriously one of those genuine, sweet, good kids who are almost extinct in this generation.  He’s 13 years old, and as I was sitting there, he came over to say bye and unexpectedly gave me a hug.  Words can’t describe the feeling I got from it; I didn’t know how much I needed it until I got one so generously.

It’s truly the small things that really get me.

2 thoughts on “Happiness #1 and #2

Leave a Reply

